Laws Lawyers Find Laws Legal Forms State Laws Bills

FLORIDA STATUTES AND CODES

494.0034 Renewal of mortgage broker’s license.

Listen
1494.0034 Renewal of mortgage broker’s license.(1) The office shall renew a mortgage broker license upon receipt of the completed renewal form, certification of compliance with continuing education requirements of s. 494.00295, and payment of a nonrefundable renewal fee of $150. (2) The commission shall adopt rules establishing a procedure for the biennial renewal of mortgage broker’s licenses. The commission may prescribe the form of the renewal application and may require an update of information since the licensee’s last renewal. (3) A license that is not renewed by the end of the biennium prescribed by the commission shall revert from active to inactive status. An inactive license may be reactivated within 2 years after becoming inactive by filing a completed reactivation form with the office, payment of the renewal fee, and payment of a nonrefundable reactivation fee of $100. A license that is not renewed within 2 years after becoming inactive automatically expires.History.ss. 21, 50, ch. 91-245; s. 4, ch. 91-429; s. 12, ch. 99-213; s. 4, ch. 2001-228; s. 530, ch. 2003-261; s. 31, ch. 2009-241.1Note.A. Repealed October 1, 2010, by s. 31, ch. 2009-241.B. Effective September 1, 2010, s. 70(3), ch. 2009-241, provides that “[a]ll mortgage broker licenses issued before October 1, 2010, pursuant to s. 494.0033 or s. 494.0034, Florida Statutes, expire on December 31, 2010. However, if a person holding an active mortgage broker license issued before October 1, 2010, applies for a loan originator license through the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System and Registry between October 1, 2010, and December 31, 2010, the mortgage broker license does not expire until the Office of Financial Regulation approves or denies the loan originator license application. Notwithstanding s. 120.60, Florida Statutes, for mortgage broker applications submitted between July 1, 2009, and December 31, 2009, or loan originator applications submitted between October 1, 2010, and December 31, 2010, the office has 60 days to notify the applicant of any apparent errors or omissions in an application and to request any additional information that the office may require, and the office has 180 days to approve or deny a completed application. Application fees may not be prorated for partial years of licensure.”
Loading...
  • Play
  • Pause
  • Volume:
  • Mute
  • Half
  • Max
  • 1

    494.0034 Renewal of mortgage broker’s license.

       (1) The office shall renew a mortgage broker license upon receipt of the completed renewal form, certification of compliance with continuing education requirements of s. 494.00295, and payment of a nonrefundable renewal fee of $150.

       (2) The commission shall adopt rules establishing a procedure for the biennial renewal of mortgage broker’s licenses. The commission may prescribe the form of the renewal application and may require an update of information since the licensee’s last renewal.

       (3) A license that is not renewed by the end of the biennium prescribed by the commission shall revert from active to inactive status. An inactive license may be reactivated within 2 years after becoming inactive by filing a completed reactivation form with the office, payment of the renewal fee, and payment of a nonrefundable reactivation fee of $100. A license that is not renewed within 2 years after becoming inactive automatically expires.

    History. ss. 21, 50, ch. 91-245; s. 4, ch. 91-429; s. 12, ch. 99-213; s. 4, ch. 2001-228; s. 530, ch. 2003-261; s. 31, ch. 2009-241.

    1

    Note. A. Repealed October 1, 2010, by s. 31, ch. 2009-241.

    B. Effective September 1, 2010, s. 70(3), ch. 2009-241, provides that “[a]ll mortgage broker licenses issued before October 1, 2010, pursuant to s. 494.0033 or s. 494.0034, Florida Statutes, expire on December 31, 2010. However, if a person holding an active mortgage broker license issued before October 1, 2010, applies for a loan originator license through the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System and Registry between October 1, 2010, and December 31, 2010, the mortgage broker license does not expire until the Office of Financial Regulation approves or denies the loan originator license application. Notwithstanding s. 120.60, Florida Statutes, for mortgage broker applications submitted between July 1, 2009, and December 31, 2009, or loan originator applications submitted between October 1, 2010, and December 31, 2010, the office has 60 days to notify the applicant of any apparent errors or omissions in an application and to request any additional information that the office may require, and the office has 180 days to approve or deny a completed application. Application fees may not be prorated for partial years of licensure.”

    Florida Forms by Issue

    Florida Court Forms
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >

    Florida Law

    Florida State Laws
        > Florida Administrative Code
        > Florida Child Support
        > Florida Gun Laws
        > Florida Statutes
    Florida State
        > Florida Counties
        > Florida Senators
        > Florida Zip Codes
    Florida Tax
        > Florida Sales Tax
        > Florida State Tax
    Florida Labor Laws
        > Florida Minimum Wage
        > Florida Unemployment
    Florida Agencies
        > Better Business Bureau Florida
        > Florida Child Support
        > Florida Child Support Payments
        > Florida Department of Corrections
        > Florida Department of Health
        > Florida Department of Law Enforcement
        > Florida Department of Transportation
        > Florida Division of Corporations
        > Florida DMV
        > Florida Medicaid
        > Florida Secretary of State
        > Florida Secretary of State Corporations

    Florida Court Map

    Tips