Laws Lawyers Find Laws Legal Forms State Laws Bills

KANSAS STATUTES AND CODES

8-298. Voluntary surrender of driver's license.

Listen
8-298 Chapter 8.--AUTOMOBILES AND OTHER VEHICLES Article 2.--DRIVERS' LICENSES 8-298. Voluntary surrender of driver's license. (a) The division of vehicles shall accept any voluntary surrender of a driver's license by the licensee. (b) A licensee may surrender such licensee's driver's license at any driver license examination station and such driver's license shall be forwarded to the division.Upon surrender of such driver's license, the division shall note on the person's driving record that such driver's license has been voluntarily surrendered. (c) Nothing herein shall prohibit a person from applying or the division from granting a new driver's license upon application of such person, if the person is otherwise eligible to apply for a driver's license.No person who has voluntarily surrendered such person's driver's license shall be eligible to apply for a new license for a period of at least 90 days. (d) The voluntary surrender of a driver's license under this section shall not affect the authority of the division or of a court to suspend, revoke, cancel or withdraw the person's driving privileges or the privilege to obtain a driver's license under any other statute or ordinance. (e) This section shall be part of and supplemental to the motor vehicle drivers' license act. History: L. 1995, ch. 45, § 1; L. 1996, ch. 219, § 4; July 1.
Loading...
  • Play
  • Pause
  • Volume:
  • Mute
  • Half
  • Max
  • 8-298

    Chapter 8.--AUTOMOBILES AND OTHER VEHICLES
    Article 2.--DRIVERS' LICENSES

          8-298.   Voluntary surrender of driver's license. (a) The division of vehicles shall accept any voluntary surrender of a driver's license by the licensee.

          (b)   A licensee may surrender such licensee's driver's license at any driver license examination station and such driver's license shall be forwarded to the division. Upon surrender of such driver's license, the division shall note on the person's driving record that such driver's license has been voluntarily surrendered.

          (c)   Nothing herein shall prohibit a person from applying or the division from granting a new driver's license upon application of such person, if the person is otherwise eligible to apply for a driver's license. No person who has voluntarily surrendered such person's driver's license shall be eligible to apply for a new license for a period of at least 90 days.

          (d)   The voluntary surrender of a driver's license under this section shall not affect the authority of the division or of a court to suspend, revoke, cancel or withdraw the person's driving privileges or the privilege to obtain a driver's license under any other statute or ordinance.

          (e)   This section shall be part of and supplemental to the motor vehicle drivers' license act.

          History:   L. 1995, ch. 45, § 1; L. 1996, ch. 219, § 4; July 1.

    Kansas Forms by Issue

    Kansas Business Forms
    Kansas Court Forms
    > DUI
    > Attorney Complaints
    > Prison
    Kansas Divorce Forms
    Kansas Employment Forms
    Kansas Family Forms
    Kansas Gun Forms
    Kansas Name Change Forms
    Kansas Tax Forms

    Kansas Law

    Kansas State Laws
        > Kansas Child Support
        > Kansas Gun Laws
        > Kansas Nebraska Act
        > Kansas Statutes
    Kansas Tax
        > Kansas State Tax
    Kansas Labor Laws
        > Kansas Unemployment
    Kansas Agencies
        > Kansas Department of Corrections
        > Kansas Department of Revenue
        > Kansas Department of Wildlife and Parks
        > Kansas DMV
        > Kansas Secretary of State

    Kansas Court Map

    Operation Confirm
    Are you sure you want to delete it?
      
    Tips