Laws Lawyers Find Laws Legal Forms State Laws Bills

NEVADA STATUTES AND CODES

205.2707 - Penalty for theft of money or property of value of $250 or more from vending machines; determination of value of property taken includes cost to repair any damage to vending machine.

Listen
205.2707  Penalty for theft of money or property of value of $250 or more from vending machines; determination of value of property taken includes cost to repair any damage to vending machine.       1.  A person who intentionally steals, takes and carries away property of the value of $250 or more from vending machines within a period of 1 week is guilty of:       (a) If the value of the property taken is less than $2,500, a category C felony and shall be punished as provided in NRS 193.130; or       (b) If the value of the property taken is $2,500 or more, a category B felony and shall be punished by imprisonment in the state prison for a minimum term of not less than 1 year and a maximum term of not more than 10 years, and by a fine of not more than $10,000.       2.  In addition to any other penalty, the court shall order the person to pay restitution.       3.  In determining the value of the property taken, the cost of repairing damaged vending machines and replacing any machine, if necessary, must be added to the value of the property.       (Added to NRS by 1985, 710; A 1989, 1434; 1995, 1222; 1997, 343)
Loading...
  • Play
  • Pause
  • Volume:
  • Mute
  • Half
  • Max
  • 205.2707  Penalty for theft of money or property of value of $250 or more from vending machines; determination of value of property taken includes cost to repair any damage to vending machine.

          1.  A person who intentionally steals, takes and carries away property of the value of $250 or more from vending machines within a period of 1 week is guilty of:

          (a) If the value of the property taken is less than $2,500, a category C felony and shall be punished as provided in NRS 193.130; or

          (b) If the value of the property taken is $2,500 or more, a category B felony and shall be punished by imprisonment in the state prison for a minimum term of not less than 1 year and a maximum term of not more than 10 years, and by a fine of not more than $10,000.

          2.  In addition to any other penalty, the court shall order the person to pay restitution.

          3.  In determining the value of the property taken, the cost of repairing damaged vending machines and replacing any machine, if necessary, must be added to the value of the property.

          (Added to NRS by 1985, 710; A 1989, 1434; 1995, 1222; 1997, 343)

    Nevada Forms by Issue

    Nevada Court Forms
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >

    Nevada Law

    Nevada State Laws
        > Nevada Child Support
        > Nevada Gun Laws
        > Nevada Statutes
    Nevada Tax
        > Nevada State Tax
    Nevada Labor laws
        > Nevada Unemployment Claims
        > Unemployment Nevada
    Nevada Court
        > Nevada Appeal
    Nevada Agencies
        > Nevada DMV
        > Nevada Secretary of State Business Search
        > Secretary of State Nevada

    Nevada Court Map

    Tips