Laws Lawyers Find Laws Legal Forms State Laws Bills

NEW JERSEY STATUTES AND CODES

18A:38-25 - Attendance required of children between six and 16; exceptions

Listen
18A:38-25.  Attendance required of children between six and 16; exceptions    Every parent, guardian or other person having custody and control of a child  between the ages of six and 16 years shall cause such child regularly to attend  the public schools of the district or a day school in which there is given  instruction equivalent to that provided in the public schools for children of  similar grades and attainments or to receive equivalent instruction elsewhere  than at school. L.1967, c.271. 
Loading...
  • Play
  • Pause
  • Volume:
  • Mute
  • Half
  • Max
  • 18A:38-25.  Attendance required of children between six and 16; exceptions
        Every parent, guardian or other person having custody and control of a child  between the ages of six and 16 years shall cause such child regularly to attend  the public schools of the district or a day school in which there is given  instruction equivalent to that provided in the public schools for children of  similar grades and attainments or to receive equivalent instruction elsewhere  than at school.
     
    L.1967, c.271.
     

    New Jersey Forms by Issue

    New Jersey Law

    New Jersey State Laws
    New Jersey Tax
    New Jersey Labor Laws
    New Jersey Agencies
        > New Jersey DMV

    New Jersey Court Map

    Tips