State Codes and Statutes

Statutes > Alaska > Title-18 > Chapter-18-68 > Sec-18-68-040

A law enforcement agency, health care facility, or other entity may not require a victim of sexual assault under AS 11.41.410 - 11.41.425 who is 16 years of age or older to pay, directly or indirectly, through health insurance or any other means, for the costs of examination of the victim necessary for

(1) collecting evidence using the sexual assault examination kit under AS 18.68.010 or otherwise; or

(2) determining whether a sexual assault has occurred.

State Codes and Statutes

Statutes > Alaska > Title-18 > Chapter-18-68 > Sec-18-68-040

A law enforcement agency, health care facility, or other entity may not require a victim of sexual assault under AS 11.41.410 - 11.41.425 who is 16 years of age or older to pay, directly or indirectly, through health insurance or any other means, for the costs of examination of the victim necessary for

(1) collecting evidence using the sexual assault examination kit under AS 18.68.010 or otherwise; or

(2) determining whether a sexual assault has occurred.


State Codes and Statutes

State Codes and Statutes

Statutes > Alaska > Title-18 > Chapter-18-68 > Sec-18-68-040

A law enforcement agency, health care facility, or other entity may not require a victim of sexual assault under AS 11.41.410 - 11.41.425 who is 16 years of age or older to pay, directly or indirectly, through health insurance or any other means, for the costs of examination of the victim necessary for

(1) collecting evidence using the sexual assault examination kit under AS 18.68.010 or otherwise; or

(2) determining whether a sexual assault has occurred.

Categories