State Codes and Statutes

State Codes and Statutes

Statutes > North-carolina > Chapter_90 > GS_90-13_1

§ 90‑13.1.  Licensefees.

(a)        Each applicant fora license to practice medicine and surgery in this State under either G.S. 90‑9.1or G.S. 90‑9.2 shall pay to the North Carolina Medical Board anapplication fee of three hundred fifty dollars ($350.00).

(b)        Each applicant fora limited license to practice in a medical education and training program underG.S. 90‑12.01 shall pay to the Board a fee of one hundred dollars($100.00).

(c)        An applicant for alimited volunteer license under G.S. 90‑12.1A shall not pay a fee.

(d)        A fee of twenty‑fivedollars ($25.00) shall be paid for the issuance of a duplicate license.

(e)        All fees shall bepaid in advance to the North Carolina Medical Board, to be held in a fund forthe use of the Board.

(f)         For the initialand annual licensure of an anesthesiologist assistant, the Board may requirethe payment of a fee not to exceed one hundred fifty dollars ($150.00). (1858‑9, c. 258, s. 13;Code, s. 3130; Rev., s. 4501; 1913, c. 20, ss. 4, 5; C.S., s. 6619; 1921, c.47, s. 5; Ex. Sess. 1921, c. 44, s. 7; 1953, c. 187; 1969, c. 929, s. 4; 1971,c. 817, s. 2; c. 1150, s. 5; 1977, c. 838, s. 4; 1979, c. 196, s. 1; 1981, c.573, s. 15; 1983 (Reg. Sess., 1984), c. 1063, s. 1; 1985, c. 362, ss. 1‑3;1987, c. 859, ss. 13, 14; 1993 (Reg. Sess., 1994), c. 566, s. 2; 1995, c. 94,s. 15; c. 509, s. 37; 2000‑5, s. 2; 2005‑402, s. 5; 2007‑146,s. 2; 2007‑346, ss. 7, 13(a); 2007‑418, s. 8.)