State Codes and Statutes

State Codes and Statutes

Statutes > North-carolina > Chapter_90 > GS_90-202_10

§ 90‑202.10. Annual fee; cancellation or renewal of license.

On or before the first day of July of each year every podiatristengaged in the practice of podiatry in this State shall transmit to thesecretary‑treasurer of the said North Carolina State Board of PodiatryExaminers his signature and post‑office address, the date and year of hisor her certificate, together with a fee to be set by the Board of PodiatryExaminers not to exceed two hundred dollars ($200.00) and receive therefor arenewal certificate.  Any license or certificate granted by said Board under orby virtue of this section shall automatically be cancelled and annulled if theholder thereof fails to secure the renewal herein provided for within a periodof 30 days after the first day of July of each year, and such delinquentpodiatrist shall pay a penalty for reinstatement of twenty‑five dollars($25.00) for each succeeding month of delinquency until a six‑monthperiod of delinquency exists.  After a six‑month period of delinquencyexists or after January 1 following the July 1 deadline, the said podiatristmust appear before the North Carolina Board of Podiatry Examiners and take anew examination before being allowed to practice podiatry in the State of NorthCarolina. (1931, c. 191; 1963,c. 1195, s. 2; 1967, c. 1217, s. 10; 1975, c. 672, s. 1; 1977, c. 621; 1991, c.457, s. 4.)