State Codes and Statutes

Statutes > Wisconsin > 169 > 169.33

169.33

169.33 Licenses; applications; renewals; terminations.

169.33(1)

(1) Application. The application for a license under this chapter shall be on a form provided by the department or in a format approved by the department, and shall request the information required by the department. The department may not issue a license unless the applicant provides the information required.

169.33(2)

(2) Eligibility requirements for minors.

169.33(2)(a)

(a) Each applicant for a license under this chapter who is less than 18 years of age shall have the application signed by a parent or guardian.

169.33(2)(b)

(b) Except as provided in pars. (c) and (d), an individual who applies for a license under this chapter shall be at least 14 years of age.

169.33(2)(c)

(c) An individual who applies for a captive wild animal farm license may be less than 14 years of age if the individual is a member of a 4-H club or a sporting club.

169.33(2)(d)

(d) An individual who applies for a bird dog training license or a hound dog training license shall be at least 10 years of age. If the applicant is under 12 years of age, the applicant is subject to the restrictions specified under s. 29.592.

169.33(3)

(3) Renewals.

169.33(3)(a)

(a) Except as provided in par. (b), a person applying to renew a license issued under this chapter shall file an application with the department on or before the expiration date of the license.

169.33(3)(b)

(b) A person may apply for a renewal of a license issued under this chapter not more than 45 days after the license's expiration date if the application is accompanied by the late fee specified under s. 169.31 (2), in addition to any regular renewal fee.

169.33(4)

(4) Incorrect information. No person may provide information that the person knows to be incorrect in order to obtain a license issued under this chapter to which the person is not entitled.

169.33(4m)

(4m) Incorrect records or reports. No person may fail to keep records or submit reports as required under this chapter.

169.33(5)

(5) Expiration of license. A person holding a license issued under this section that expires or is revoked or suspended shall remove or cause to be removed from the land subject to the license any signs indicating that the land was so licensed within 45 days after the expiration, revocation, or suspension.

169.33(6)

(6) Compliance. No person may violate any condition or limitation imposed by the department on a license issued under this chapter.

169.33 - ANNOT.

History: 2001 a. 56; 2009 a. 39.

State Codes and Statutes

Statutes > Wisconsin > 169 > 169.33

169.33

169.33 Licenses; applications; renewals; terminations.

169.33(1)

(1) Application. The application for a license under this chapter shall be on a form provided by the department or in a format approved by the department, and shall request the information required by the department. The department may not issue a license unless the applicant provides the information required.

169.33(2)

(2) Eligibility requirements for minors.

169.33(2)(a)

(a) Each applicant for a license under this chapter who is less than 18 years of age shall have the application signed by a parent or guardian.

169.33(2)(b)

(b) Except as provided in pars. (c) and (d), an individual who applies for a license under this chapter shall be at least 14 years of age.

169.33(2)(c)

(c) An individual who applies for a captive wild animal farm license may be less than 14 years of age if the individual is a member of a 4-H club or a sporting club.

169.33(2)(d)

(d) An individual who applies for a bird dog training license or a hound dog training license shall be at least 10 years of age. If the applicant is under 12 years of age, the applicant is subject to the restrictions specified under s. 29.592.

169.33(3)

(3) Renewals.

169.33(3)(a)

(a) Except as provided in par. (b), a person applying to renew a license issued under this chapter shall file an application with the department on or before the expiration date of the license.

169.33(3)(b)

(b) A person may apply for a renewal of a license issued under this chapter not more than 45 days after the license's expiration date if the application is accompanied by the late fee specified under s. 169.31 (2), in addition to any regular renewal fee.

169.33(4)

(4) Incorrect information. No person may provide information that the person knows to be incorrect in order to obtain a license issued under this chapter to which the person is not entitled.

169.33(4m)

(4m) Incorrect records or reports. No person may fail to keep records or submit reports as required under this chapter.

169.33(5)

(5) Expiration of license. A person holding a license issued under this section that expires or is revoked or suspended shall remove or cause to be removed from the land subject to the license any signs indicating that the land was so licensed within 45 days after the expiration, revocation, or suspension.

169.33(6)

(6) Compliance. No person may violate any condition or limitation imposed by the department on a license issued under this chapter.

169.33 - ANNOT.

History: 2001 a. 56; 2009 a. 39.

State Codes and Statutes

State Codes and Statutes

Statutes > Wisconsin > 169 > 169.33

169.33

169.33 Licenses; applications; renewals; terminations.

169.33(1)

(1) Application. The application for a license under this chapter shall be on a form provided by the department or in a format approved by the department, and shall request the information required by the department. The department may not issue a license unless the applicant provides the information required.

169.33(2)

(2) Eligibility requirements for minors.

169.33(2)(a)

(a) Each applicant for a license under this chapter who is less than 18 years of age shall have the application signed by a parent or guardian.

169.33(2)(b)

(b) Except as provided in pars. (c) and (d), an individual who applies for a license under this chapter shall be at least 14 years of age.

169.33(2)(c)

(c) An individual who applies for a captive wild animal farm license may be less than 14 years of age if the individual is a member of a 4-H club or a sporting club.

169.33(2)(d)

(d) An individual who applies for a bird dog training license or a hound dog training license shall be at least 10 years of age. If the applicant is under 12 years of age, the applicant is subject to the restrictions specified under s. 29.592.

169.33(3)

(3) Renewals.

169.33(3)(a)

(a) Except as provided in par. (b), a person applying to renew a license issued under this chapter shall file an application with the department on or before the expiration date of the license.

169.33(3)(b)

(b) A person may apply for a renewal of a license issued under this chapter not more than 45 days after the license's expiration date if the application is accompanied by the late fee specified under s. 169.31 (2), in addition to any regular renewal fee.

169.33(4)

(4) Incorrect information. No person may provide information that the person knows to be incorrect in order to obtain a license issued under this chapter to which the person is not entitled.

169.33(4m)

(4m) Incorrect records or reports. No person may fail to keep records or submit reports as required under this chapter.

169.33(5)

(5) Expiration of license. A person holding a license issued under this section that expires or is revoked or suspended shall remove or cause to be removed from the land subject to the license any signs indicating that the land was so licensed within 45 days after the expiration, revocation, or suspension.

169.33(6)

(6) Compliance. No person may violate any condition or limitation imposed by the department on a license issued under this chapter.

169.33 - ANNOT.

History: 2001 a. 56; 2009 a. 39.

Categories