State Codes and Statutes

Statutes > Wisconsin > 452 > 452.17

452.17

452.17 Penalties.

452.17(1)

(1) Any person who engages in or follows the business or occupation of, or advertises or holds himself or herself out as or acts temporarily or otherwise as a broker or salesperson in this state without a license under this chapter shall be prosecuted by the district attorney in the county where the violation occurs or by the attorney general and may be fined not more than $1,000 or imprisoned not more than 6 months or both.

452.17(2)

(2) Any person who engages in or follows the business or occupation of, or advertises or holds himself or herself out as or acts temporarily or otherwise as, a time-share salesperson in this state without being registered with the department shall be prosecuted by the district attorney in the county where the violation occurs and may be fined not less than $25 nor more than $200 or imprisoned not less than 10 days nor more than 6 months or both.

452.17(3)

(3) Any person who otherwise violates any provision of this chapter may be fined not more than $1,000 or imprisoned for not more than 6 months or both.

452.17(4)

(4)

452.17(4)(a)

(a) If the board finds that any broker, salesperson or time-share salesperson has violated s. 452.14 (3) (jm), the board:

452.17(4)(a)1.

1. Shall, for the first offense, suspend the license or registration of the broker, salesperson or time-share salesperson for not less than 90 days.

452.17(4)(a)2.

2. Shall, for the 2nd offense, revoke the license or registration of the broker, salesperson or time-share salesperson.

452.17(4)(b)

(b) This penalty may be imposed in addition to any penalty imposed under this chapter or s. 66.1011 or 106.50.

452.17 - ANNOT.

History: 1981 c. 94; 1983 a. 354; 1987 a. 399; 1989 a. 95, 307, 341; 1995 a. 27; 1999 a. 82; 1999 a. 150 s. 672.

State Codes and Statutes

Statutes > Wisconsin > 452 > 452.17

452.17

452.17 Penalties.

452.17(1)

(1) Any person who engages in or follows the business or occupation of, or advertises or holds himself or herself out as or acts temporarily or otherwise as a broker or salesperson in this state without a license under this chapter shall be prosecuted by the district attorney in the county where the violation occurs or by the attorney general and may be fined not more than $1,000 or imprisoned not more than 6 months or both.

452.17(2)

(2) Any person who engages in or follows the business or occupation of, or advertises or holds himself or herself out as or acts temporarily or otherwise as, a time-share salesperson in this state without being registered with the department shall be prosecuted by the district attorney in the county where the violation occurs and may be fined not less than $25 nor more than $200 or imprisoned not less than 10 days nor more than 6 months or both.

452.17(3)

(3) Any person who otherwise violates any provision of this chapter may be fined not more than $1,000 or imprisoned for not more than 6 months or both.

452.17(4)

(4)

452.17(4)(a)

(a) If the board finds that any broker, salesperson or time-share salesperson has violated s. 452.14 (3) (jm), the board:

452.17(4)(a)1.

1. Shall, for the first offense, suspend the license or registration of the broker, salesperson or time-share salesperson for not less than 90 days.

452.17(4)(a)2.

2. Shall, for the 2nd offense, revoke the license or registration of the broker, salesperson or time-share salesperson.

452.17(4)(b)

(b) This penalty may be imposed in addition to any penalty imposed under this chapter or s. 66.1011 or 106.50.

452.17 - ANNOT.

History: 1981 c. 94; 1983 a. 354; 1987 a. 399; 1989 a. 95, 307, 341; 1995 a. 27; 1999 a. 82; 1999 a. 150 s. 672.

State Codes and Statutes

State Codes and Statutes

Statutes > Wisconsin > 452 > 452.17

452.17

452.17 Penalties.

452.17(1)

(1) Any person who engages in or follows the business or occupation of, or advertises or holds himself or herself out as or acts temporarily or otherwise as a broker or salesperson in this state without a license under this chapter shall be prosecuted by the district attorney in the county where the violation occurs or by the attorney general and may be fined not more than $1,000 or imprisoned not more than 6 months or both.

452.17(2)

(2) Any person who engages in or follows the business or occupation of, or advertises or holds himself or herself out as or acts temporarily or otherwise as, a time-share salesperson in this state without being registered with the department shall be prosecuted by the district attorney in the county where the violation occurs and may be fined not less than $25 nor more than $200 or imprisoned not less than 10 days nor more than 6 months or both.

452.17(3)

(3) Any person who otherwise violates any provision of this chapter may be fined not more than $1,000 or imprisoned for not more than 6 months or both.

452.17(4)

(4)

452.17(4)(a)

(a) If the board finds that any broker, salesperson or time-share salesperson has violated s. 452.14 (3) (jm), the board:

452.17(4)(a)1.

1. Shall, for the first offense, suspend the license or registration of the broker, salesperson or time-share salesperson for not less than 90 days.

452.17(4)(a)2.

2. Shall, for the 2nd offense, revoke the license or registration of the broker, salesperson or time-share salesperson.

452.17(4)(b)

(b) This penalty may be imposed in addition to any penalty imposed under this chapter or s. 66.1011 or 106.50.

452.17 - ANNOT.

History: 1981 c. 94; 1983 a. 354; 1987 a. 399; 1989 a. 95, 307, 341; 1995 a. 27; 1999 a. 82; 1999 a. 150 s. 672.

Categories