Laws Lawyers Find Laws Legal Forms State Laws Bills

VERMONT STATUTES AND CODES

§ 6248 -   Abandonment of mobile home in mobile home park

Listen
§ 6248. Abandonment of mobile home in mobile home park(a) A resident or owner of a mobile home in a mobile home park shall be deemed to have abandoned the mobile home if all the following conditions exist:(1) A reasonable person would believe that the mobile home is not occupied as a residence.(2) The rent for the lot is at least 30 days delinquent.(3) The park owner has attempted to contact the resident or owner at the resident or owner's home, last known place of employment and last known mailing address without success.(b) Abandonment of a mobile home shall be deemed to be a substantial violation of the lease terms and may result in immediate eviction proceedings.(c) A mobile home park owner may not commence an action pursuant to section 6249 of this title to sell an abandoned mobile home on which there are delinquent property taxes until 20 days after the date the park owner sends notice of the park owner's intent to commence the action to the town clerk and the tax collector of the town in which the mobile home is located by certified mail, return receipt requested. (Added 1993, No. 141 (Adj. Sess.), § 13, eff. May 6, 1994.)
Loading...
  • Play
  • Pause
  • Volume:
  • Mute
  • Half
  • Max
  • § 6248. Abandonment of mobile home in mobile home park

    (a) A resident or owner of a mobile home in a mobile home park shall be deemed to have abandoned the mobile home if all the following conditions exist:

    (1) A reasonable person would believe that the mobile home is not occupied as a residence.

    (2) The rent for the lot is at least 30 days delinquent.

    (3) The park owner has attempted to contact the resident or owner at the resident or owner's home, last known place of employment and last known mailing address without success.

    (b) Abandonment of a mobile home shall be deemed to be a substantial violation of the lease terms and may result in immediate eviction proceedings.

    (c) A mobile home park owner may not commence an action pursuant to section 6249 of this title to sell an abandoned mobile home on which there are delinquent property taxes until 20 days after the date the park owner sends notice of the park owner's intent to commence the action to the town clerk and the tax collector of the town in which the mobile home is located by certified mail, return receipt requested. (Added 1993, No. 141 (Adj. Sess.), § 13, eff. May 6, 1994.)

    Vermont Forms by Issue

    Vermont Appeals Forms
    Vermont Court Forms
    > Probate
    > Civil (District)
    Vermont Divorce Forms
    Vermont Family Forms

    Vermont Law

    Vermont State Laws
        > Vermont Child Support
        > Vermont Gun Laws
        > Vermont Statutes
    Vermont Tax
        > Vermont State Tax
    Vermont Agencies
        > Vermont DMV
        > Vermont Federal Credit Union

    Vermont Court Map

    Tips