State Codes and Statutes

State Codes and Statutes

Statutes > Mississippi > Title-49 > 15 > 49-15-86

§ 49-15-86. Commercial and recreational crabbing licenses.
 

(1)  Each person catching or taking any saltwater crabs in the waters of the State of Mississippi for commercial purposes shall obtain a license from the commission and shall pay an annual resident license fee of Seventy-five Dollars ($75.00) or an annual nonresident license fee of Two Hundred Dollars ($200.00) on each boat used therefor. 

(2)  The commission may require a recreational crabber's license for an administrative fee not to exceed Five Dollars ($5.00). 
 

Sources: Laws,  1997, ch. 579, § 17, eff from and after July 2, 1997.