State Codes and Statutes

Statutes > Vermont > Title-08 > Chapter-159 > 8307

§ 8307. Hearings

Upon receipt of any notice required under subsections 8302(d), 8303(c) and (d), and subdivisions 8304(a)(4) and (5) and subsection 8304(c) of this title, any insurer aggrieved by any action taken under those sections may appeal to the commissioner within five days of receipt of notice of the action. The hearing shall be subject to chapter 25 of Title 3. Upon receipt of the insurer's request for a hearing, the commissioner shall set a date for the hearing, which date shall be no less than 10 nor more than 30 days after the date of the insurer's request. (Added 1993, No. 235 (Adj. Sess.), § 8, eff. June 21, 1994.)

State Codes and Statutes

Statutes > Vermont > Title-08 > Chapter-159 > 8307

§ 8307. Hearings

Upon receipt of any notice required under subsections 8302(d), 8303(c) and (d), and subdivisions 8304(a)(4) and (5) and subsection 8304(c) of this title, any insurer aggrieved by any action taken under those sections may appeal to the commissioner within five days of receipt of notice of the action. The hearing shall be subject to chapter 25 of Title 3. Upon receipt of the insurer's request for a hearing, the commissioner shall set a date for the hearing, which date shall be no less than 10 nor more than 30 days after the date of the insurer's request. (Added 1993, No. 235 (Adj. Sess.), § 8, eff. June 21, 1994.)


State Codes and Statutes

State Codes and Statutes

Statutes > Vermont > Title-08 > Chapter-159 > 8307

§ 8307. Hearings

Upon receipt of any notice required under subsections 8302(d), 8303(c) and (d), and subdivisions 8304(a)(4) and (5) and subsection 8304(c) of this title, any insurer aggrieved by any action taken under those sections may appeal to the commissioner within five days of receipt of notice of the action. The hearing shall be subject to chapter 25 of Title 3. Upon receipt of the insurer's request for a hearing, the commissioner shall set a date for the hearing, which date shall be no less than 10 nor more than 30 days after the date of the insurer's request. (Added 1993, No. 235 (Adj. Sess.), § 8, eff. June 21, 1994.)

Categories