State Codes and Statutes

Statutes > Wyoming > Title11 > Chapter26

CHAPTER 26 - SWINE, GOATS OR ELK RUNNING AT LARGE

 

11-26-101. Prohibited generally; liability of owner; penalty.

 

 

(a) It is unlawful for the owner of any swine, goats ordomestic elk to allow such animals to run at large within Wyoming. Any ownerwho permits or causes such animals to run at large within Wyoming, is liablefor damages incurred by any person by reason thereof in a civil action.

 

(b) Any person violating subsection (a) of this section, aftertwenty-four (24) hours written notice by a proper officer, shall be fined notless than ten dollars ($10.00) or more than two hundred fifty dollars ($250.00)for each offense.

 

State Codes and Statutes

Statutes > Wyoming > Title11 > Chapter26

CHAPTER 26 - SWINE, GOATS OR ELK RUNNING AT LARGE

 

11-26-101. Prohibited generally; liability of owner; penalty.

 

 

(a) It is unlawful for the owner of any swine, goats ordomestic elk to allow such animals to run at large within Wyoming. Any ownerwho permits or causes such animals to run at large within Wyoming, is liablefor damages incurred by any person by reason thereof in a civil action.

 

(b) Any person violating subsection (a) of this section, aftertwenty-four (24) hours written notice by a proper officer, shall be fined notless than ten dollars ($10.00) or more than two hundred fifty dollars ($250.00)for each offense.

 


State Codes and Statutes

State Codes and Statutes

Statutes > Wyoming > Title11 > Chapter26

CHAPTER 26 - SWINE, GOATS OR ELK RUNNING AT LARGE

 

11-26-101. Prohibited generally; liability of owner; penalty.

 

 

(a) It is unlawful for the owner of any swine, goats ordomestic elk to allow such animals to run at large within Wyoming. Any ownerwho permits or causes such animals to run at large within Wyoming, is liablefor damages incurred by any person by reason thereof in a civil action.

 

(b) Any person violating subsection (a) of this section, aftertwenty-four (24) hours written notice by a proper officer, shall be fined notless than ten dollars ($10.00) or more than two hundred fifty dollars ($250.00)for each offense.

 

Categories