State Codes and Statutes

Statutes > Wisconsin > 31 > 31.34

31.34

31.34 Flow of water regulated. Each person, firm or corporation maintaining a dam on any navigable stream shall pass at all times at least 25% of the natural low flow of water of such stream, except as otherwise provided by law. This section, however, shall not apply to a plant or dam where the water is discharged directly into a lake, mill pond, storage pond or cranberry marsh, nor shall it apply to cases where in the opinion of the department such minimum discharge is not necessary for the protection of fish life. Any person, firm or corporation violating this section shall be fined not less than $50 nor more than $1,000.

State Codes and Statutes

Statutes > Wisconsin > 31 > 31.34

31.34

31.34 Flow of water regulated. Each person, firm or corporation maintaining a dam on any navigable stream shall pass at all times at least 25% of the natural low flow of water of such stream, except as otherwise provided by law. This section, however, shall not apply to a plant or dam where the water is discharged directly into a lake, mill pond, storage pond or cranberry marsh, nor shall it apply to cases where in the opinion of the department such minimum discharge is not necessary for the protection of fish life. Any person, firm or corporation violating this section shall be fined not less than $50 nor more than $1,000.

State Codes and Statutes

State Codes and Statutes

Statutes > Wisconsin > 31 > 31.34

31.34

31.34 Flow of water regulated. Each person, firm or corporation maintaining a dam on any navigable stream shall pass at all times at least 25% of the natural low flow of water of such stream, except as otherwise provided by law. This section, however, shall not apply to a plant or dam where the water is discharged directly into a lake, mill pond, storage pond or cranberry marsh, nor shall it apply to cases where in the opinion of the department such minimum discharge is not necessary for the protection of fish life. Any person, firm or corporation violating this section shall be fined not less than $50 nor more than $1,000.

Categories