State Codes and Statutes

Statutes > Wisconsin > 562 > 562.13

562.13

562.13 Penalties.

562.13(1)

(1) Except as provided in subs. (2) to (4), whoever violates this chapter or any rules promulgated under this chapter shall forfeit not more than $10,000.

562.13(2)

(2) Whoever does any of the following may be fined not more than $10,000 or imprisoned for not more than 9 months or both:

562.13(2)(a)

(a) Makes a false statement in any application for a license.

562.13(2)(b)

(b) Intentionally makes a false statement or material omission in an application for employment with the department.

562.13(2)(c)

(c) Violates any provision under s. 562.025, 562.05 (1), 562.06 (5) or 562.11 (1).

562.13(3)

(3) Whoever violates s. 562.11 (2) or (3) is guilty of a Class I felony.

562.13(4)

(4) Whoever violates s. 562.09, 562.105, 562.11 (4) or 562.12 is guilty of a Class H felony.

562.13 - ANNOT.

History: 1987 a. 354; 1991 a. 269; 1995 a. 27 s. 9123 (6pp); 1997 a. 252, 283; 2001 a. 109.

State Codes and Statutes

Statutes > Wisconsin > 562 > 562.13

562.13

562.13 Penalties.

562.13(1)

(1) Except as provided in subs. (2) to (4), whoever violates this chapter or any rules promulgated under this chapter shall forfeit not more than $10,000.

562.13(2)

(2) Whoever does any of the following may be fined not more than $10,000 or imprisoned for not more than 9 months or both:

562.13(2)(a)

(a) Makes a false statement in any application for a license.

562.13(2)(b)

(b) Intentionally makes a false statement or material omission in an application for employment with the department.

562.13(2)(c)

(c) Violates any provision under s. 562.025, 562.05 (1), 562.06 (5) or 562.11 (1).

562.13(3)

(3) Whoever violates s. 562.11 (2) or (3) is guilty of a Class I felony.

562.13(4)

(4) Whoever violates s. 562.09, 562.105, 562.11 (4) or 562.12 is guilty of a Class H felony.

562.13 - ANNOT.

History: 1987 a. 354; 1991 a. 269; 1995 a. 27 s. 9123 (6pp); 1997 a. 252, 283; 2001 a. 109.

State Codes and Statutes

State Codes and Statutes

Statutes > Wisconsin > 562 > 562.13

562.13

562.13 Penalties.

562.13(1)

(1) Except as provided in subs. (2) to (4), whoever violates this chapter or any rules promulgated under this chapter shall forfeit not more than $10,000.

562.13(2)

(2) Whoever does any of the following may be fined not more than $10,000 or imprisoned for not more than 9 months or both:

562.13(2)(a)

(a) Makes a false statement in any application for a license.

562.13(2)(b)

(b) Intentionally makes a false statement or material omission in an application for employment with the department.

562.13(2)(c)

(c) Violates any provision under s. 562.025, 562.05 (1), 562.06 (5) or 562.11 (1).

562.13(3)

(3) Whoever violates s. 562.11 (2) or (3) is guilty of a Class I felony.

562.13(4)

(4) Whoever violates s. 562.09, 562.105, 562.11 (4) or 562.12 is guilty of a Class H felony.

562.13 - ANNOT.

History: 1987 a. 354; 1991 a. 269; 1995 a. 27 s. 9123 (6pp); 1997 a. 252, 283; 2001 a. 109.

Categories