State Codes and Statutes

Statutes > Vermont > Title-26 > Chapter-15 > 908

§ 908. Expiration and renewal of licenses; continuing education

(a) All licenses expire on the last day of a month designated by the board. A license shall be valid for three years. The board shall renew the license of a person holding a valid license issued under this chapter on receipt of an application for renewal and the required fee on or before the expiration date of his license, except as provided in section 892 of this title.

(b) All journeyman and master electricians shall, as a condition of license renewal, complete 15 hours of instruction, approved by the board, on the national electrical code during the preceding 36-month period. All holders of a type-S journeyman license shall, as a condition of renewal, complete eight hours of instruction, approved by the board, on the subject of the license holder's specialty during the preceding 36 months, except that holders of multiple type-S licenses shall not be required to complete more than 15 hours of instruction during the preceding 36 months. (Added 1969, No. 284 (Adj. Sess.), § 3; amended 1979, No. 121 (Adj. Sess.), § 8; 1987, No. 274 (Adj. Sess.), § 19; 1991, No. 234 (Adj. Sess.), § 8; 2001, No. 151 (Adj. Sess.), § 44f, eff. June 27, 2002; 2003, No. 63, § 77, eff. June 11, 2003.)

State Codes and Statutes

Statutes > Vermont > Title-26 > Chapter-15 > 908

§ 908. Expiration and renewal of licenses; continuing education

(a) All licenses expire on the last day of a month designated by the board. A license shall be valid for three years. The board shall renew the license of a person holding a valid license issued under this chapter on receipt of an application for renewal and the required fee on or before the expiration date of his license, except as provided in section 892 of this title.

(b) All journeyman and master electricians shall, as a condition of license renewal, complete 15 hours of instruction, approved by the board, on the national electrical code during the preceding 36-month period. All holders of a type-S journeyman license shall, as a condition of renewal, complete eight hours of instruction, approved by the board, on the subject of the license holder's specialty during the preceding 36 months, except that holders of multiple type-S licenses shall not be required to complete more than 15 hours of instruction during the preceding 36 months. (Added 1969, No. 284 (Adj. Sess.), § 3; amended 1979, No. 121 (Adj. Sess.), § 8; 1987, No. 274 (Adj. Sess.), § 19; 1991, No. 234 (Adj. Sess.), § 8; 2001, No. 151 (Adj. Sess.), § 44f, eff. June 27, 2002; 2003, No. 63, § 77, eff. June 11, 2003.)


State Codes and Statutes

State Codes and Statutes

Statutes > Vermont > Title-26 > Chapter-15 > 908

§ 908. Expiration and renewal of licenses; continuing education

(a) All licenses expire on the last day of a month designated by the board. A license shall be valid for three years. The board shall renew the license of a person holding a valid license issued under this chapter on receipt of an application for renewal and the required fee on or before the expiration date of his license, except as provided in section 892 of this title.

(b) All journeyman and master electricians shall, as a condition of license renewal, complete 15 hours of instruction, approved by the board, on the national electrical code during the preceding 36-month period. All holders of a type-S journeyman license shall, as a condition of renewal, complete eight hours of instruction, approved by the board, on the subject of the license holder's specialty during the preceding 36 months, except that holders of multiple type-S licenses shall not be required to complete more than 15 hours of instruction during the preceding 36 months. (Added 1969, No. 284 (Adj. Sess.), § 3; amended 1979, No. 121 (Adj. Sess.), § 8; 1987, No. 274 (Adj. Sess.), § 19; 1991, No. 234 (Adj. Sess.), § 8; 2001, No. 151 (Adj. Sess.), § 44f, eff. June 27, 2002; 2003, No. 63, § 77, eff. June 11, 2003.)

Categories