State Codes and Statutes

Statutes > Vermont > Title-26 > Chapter-44 > 2426

§ 2426. Renewal of license

(a) On a schedule established by the office of professional regulation, a licensed veterinarian shall pay to the secretary of state, a renewal fee in the amount prescribed by section 2414 of this title, and shall receive a license card bearing his or her name, address, registration number, and the date of expiration of the license.

(b) A person shall not be required to pay renewal fees for years during which the license was lapsed.

(c) As a condition of renewal, a licensee shall complete continuing veterinary medical education, approved by the board by rule, during the preceding two-year period. For purposes of this subsection, the board may require, by rule, not more than 24 hours of approved continuing veterinary medical education as a condition of renewal. (Added 1981, No. 67, § 1; amended 1997, No. 145 (Adj. Sess.), § 12; 1999, No. 133 (Adj. Sess.), § 18; 2007, No. 163 (Adj. Sess.), § 26.)

State Codes and Statutes

Statutes > Vermont > Title-26 > Chapter-44 > 2426

§ 2426. Renewal of license

(a) On a schedule established by the office of professional regulation, a licensed veterinarian shall pay to the secretary of state, a renewal fee in the amount prescribed by section 2414 of this title, and shall receive a license card bearing his or her name, address, registration number, and the date of expiration of the license.

(b) A person shall not be required to pay renewal fees for years during which the license was lapsed.

(c) As a condition of renewal, a licensee shall complete continuing veterinary medical education, approved by the board by rule, during the preceding two-year period. For purposes of this subsection, the board may require, by rule, not more than 24 hours of approved continuing veterinary medical education as a condition of renewal. (Added 1981, No. 67, § 1; amended 1997, No. 145 (Adj. Sess.), § 12; 1999, No. 133 (Adj. Sess.), § 18; 2007, No. 163 (Adj. Sess.), § 26.)


State Codes and Statutes

State Codes and Statutes

Statutes > Vermont > Title-26 > Chapter-44 > 2426

§ 2426. Renewal of license

(a) On a schedule established by the office of professional regulation, a licensed veterinarian shall pay to the secretary of state, a renewal fee in the amount prescribed by section 2414 of this title, and shall receive a license card bearing his or her name, address, registration number, and the date of expiration of the license.

(b) A person shall not be required to pay renewal fees for years during which the license was lapsed.

(c) As a condition of renewal, a licensee shall complete continuing veterinary medical education, approved by the board by rule, during the preceding two-year period. For purposes of this subsection, the board may require, by rule, not more than 24 hours of approved continuing veterinary medical education as a condition of renewal. (Added 1981, No. 67, § 1; amended 1997, No. 145 (Adj. Sess.), § 12; 1999, No. 133 (Adj. Sess.), § 18; 2007, No. 163 (Adj. Sess.), § 26.)

Categories