State Codes and Statutes

Statutes > Utah > Title-57 > Chapter-17 > 57-17-5

57-17-5. Failure to give renter required notice -- Recovery of deposit, penalty andcosts.
If the owner of a residential unit or his agent in bad faith fails within 30 days aftertermination of the tenancy or within 15 days after receipt of the renter's new mailing address,whichever is later, to provide the renter the notice required in Section 57-17-3, the renter mayrecover the full deposit, a civil penalty of $100, and court costs. Receipt of new address mustoccur within 30 days of termination of tenancy.

Enacted by Chapter 208, 1983 General Session

State Codes and Statutes

Statutes > Utah > Title-57 > Chapter-17 > 57-17-5

57-17-5. Failure to give renter required notice -- Recovery of deposit, penalty andcosts.
If the owner of a residential unit or his agent in bad faith fails within 30 days aftertermination of the tenancy or within 15 days after receipt of the renter's new mailing address,whichever is later, to provide the renter the notice required in Section 57-17-3, the renter mayrecover the full deposit, a civil penalty of $100, and court costs. Receipt of new address mustoccur within 30 days of termination of tenancy.

Enacted by Chapter 208, 1983 General Session


State Codes and Statutes

State Codes and Statutes

Statutes > Utah > Title-57 > Chapter-17 > 57-17-5

57-17-5. Failure to give renter required notice -- Recovery of deposit, penalty andcosts.
If the owner of a residential unit or his agent in bad faith fails within 30 days aftertermination of the tenancy or within 15 days after receipt of the renter's new mailing address,whichever is later, to provide the renter the notice required in Section 57-17-3, the renter mayrecover the full deposit, a civil penalty of $100, and court costs. Receipt of new address mustoccur within 30 days of termination of tenancy.

Enacted by Chapter 208, 1983 General Session

Categories